Home
 
Collections & Resources
Collections & Resources
Museum Collections
K.S. Lo Collection of Tea Ware and Seals
$list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data

Introduction

The first museum in the world specializing in and devoted to the collection, study and display of tea ware, the Flagstaff House Museum of Tea Ware, a branch of the Hong Kong Museum of Art, was opened to the public on 27 January 1984. The core of the museum's collection was donated by the connoisseur Dr K.S. Lo (1910-1995) and comprises about 600 tea ware items and other related vessels dating from the Western Zhou (11th century BC-771 BC) to the twentieth century. Half of the collection is made up of porcelain tea ware, including tea bowls, teacups, teapots and ewers, while the other half features Yixing tea ware, sculptures and objects intended for a scholar's studio and dating from the Ming dynasty (1368-1644) to the present day. In addition, a small number of Japanese and European pieces are on display to highlight the impact that Chinese tea ware had on developments in other countries.

In 1994, the K. S. Lo Foundation generously donated 25 Chinese ceramics and over 600 stone seals to the Urban Council in Hong Kong, and an extension to the Flagstaff House Museum of Tea Ware was constructed to house this valuable addition. Named the K. S. Lo Gallery, the new wing opened on 14 December 1995 and now showcases the finest items of the K. S. Lo Collection. The two-storey museum building also has a teahouse located on the ground floor, which serves Chinese tea and demonstrates the art of brewing. The upper floor gallery is home to a permanent display of the donated ceramics, which date from the Song to the Ming dynasties (960-1644) and include Ru, Ding, Guan, Jun and Ge wares from the five famous kilns of the Song dynasty (960-1279). Also exhibited are pieces produced at other celebrated kilns, such as Longquan and Cizhou, as well as Jingdezhen wares. The selection of seals comprises valuable works dating from the Ming dynasty to the twentieth century and includes works carved by famous Qing artists, such as the Eight Masters of Xiling, as well as several contemporary seal carvers from Guangdong. The tianhuang stone seal carved by Cheng Sui (1607-1692) of the late Ming and early Qing period is the most precious piece in the collection.

The Flagstaff House Museum of Tea Ware works together with the K. S. Lo Gallery to offer visitors a wonderful opportunity to enjoy the finest exhibits from the Dr. Lo's lifelong collection, and at the same time makes an important contribution to the promotion of Chinese tea culture.

GovHK | Sitemap | Contact Us | Back to LCSD 2014© | Important Note | Privacy Policy | Last Revision Date: 27 November 2014 
web for all W3C WAI-AA WCAG 2.0

首頁
 

 

藏品
館藏
羅桂祥藏茶具及印章藏品
$list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data $list-title.data

簡介

茶具文物館是香港藝術館的分館,在1984年1月27日開放給市民參觀。茶具文物館的主要工作是收集、研究及展出茶具文物和有關資料,是國際上第一所以茶具為專題的博物館。茶具文物館的基本藏品由羅桂祥博士 (1910-1995) 捐贈,其中包括一批約六百件,年代由西周 (約公元前11世紀-公元前771) 至二十世紀的茶具及有關器皿。這批珍藏中半數是陶瓷茶具,其中計有注子、茶盌、茶杯、茶壺及蓋盌等。另外半數為一批由明代 (1368-1644) 至現代製作的宜興陶器,包括各式茶具、雕塑及文玩。此外,還有小量歐洲和日本樣式的茶壺,佐證當時中國茶具對外國的影響。

羅桂祥基金在1994年,把羅桂祥博士名下的二十五件瓷器和六百多方印章慷慨贈予香港市政局。為了妥善收藏及展出這批珍貴的藝術文物,香港市政局在茶具文物館側興建了羅桂祥茶藝館,在1995年12月14日落成啟用。羅桂祥茶藝館樓高兩層,地下茶室提供品茗服務和茶藝示範;而上層展覽廳長期展出這批珍藏的精選,其中包括年代歷宋 (960-1279)、元 (1271-1368)、明 (1368-1644)三個盛世的珍貴陶瓷,計有宋代五大名窰:汝、定、官、鈞、哥窰的器物;此外,還有龍泉窰、磁州窰和景德鎮的製品。而選粹自明、清 (1644-1911) 至現代的中國印名家輩出,計有西泠八家和近代廣東印人的作品,其中以明末清初程邃(1607-1692)所刻的田黃石印章更為罕有珍品。

茶具文物館與羅桂祥茶藝館,不但讓香港市民可以分享到已故的羅桂祥博士一生經營的收藏成果,更致力為推廣中國品茗風尚作出貢獻。

香港政府一站通 | 康樂及文化事務署 2017@ | 重要告示 | 私隱政策 | 最後修改日期: 2017年10月6日 
無障礙網頁 W3C WAI-AA WCAG 2.0