A Guide for Artists/Groups to Apply for Presentation/Sponsorship by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
  Web Accessibility Conformance Statement

Programmes under the Cultural Presentations Section

[Introduction]
[Formats of Collaboration] [Submission of Proposals] [Selection of Programmes]
[Procedure] [Programme and Development Committee] [Art Form Panels]
[Enquiries]

Introduction   

The Cultural Presentations Section of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department organizes cultural programmes on a year-round basis. These programmes mostly take place at civic centres territory-wide and feature local as well as visiting artists in different types of performing arts events. The purpose is to enable our audience to enjoy programmes of a high quality at affordable ticket prices. In order to help our audience better appreciate different types of programmes, arts appreciation programmes are also organized from time to time.

Graphic

The Department recognizes that it has a role in the development of the arts in Hong Kong. It presents established as well as upcoming artists and groups, and thus provides performance opportunities for artists to showcase their work.


Formats of Collaboration    
Graphic

The Department's support to artists and performing companies may take the form of "Presentation by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department", in which case the Department offers a fee to the artists and retains all box office proceeds.  Collaboration may take the form of one-off presentations, commissioning of new works, or the commitment of a series of performances over a longer period of time, depending on the programmes offered by artists as well as their long term planning and needs.

Support may also take the form of "Programme Sponsorship", in which case the Department provides non-profit-making cultural organizations with the free use of venue, ticketing service and assistance with publicity. All production costs are borne by the sponsored organizations, which retain all ticket proceeds.


Submission of Proposals   

The Department is open to proposals for cultural programmes. There is no fixed format or schedule for submission of programme proposals. Artists may approach the Department directly, or through an artist agent. All proposals submitted will be equally considered. Generally, a proposal should include the biography/background of the artist/group, reviews and recordings (audio/visual) of past proposed performances, programme details, proposed date and venue, and the proposed fee with a breakdown of costs.

For programmes by visiting artists, proposals should preferably be submitted 18-24 months in advance. For local programmes, proposals should preferably be submitted 12-18 months ahead. It would be difficult to consider proposals with less than 6 months' notice. After receiving complete details, it would normally take about 3 months to process. Proposers may contact the Department for programme proposals enquiries.

Selection of Programmes   

Proposals for presentation or programme sponsorship are assessed according to the following criteria:

(a)

Artistic merit - Programme quality is important, especially for presentation of visiting artists which usually involves high costs. For local programmes, apart from established artists and professional groups with known track records, the potential of up-and-coming artists/groups is also given high priority.
(b)
Audience appeal - To cater for different tastes of the community, there is a need to cater to both the majority and minority interests of the audience. The need to introduce new directions and new experience is to be balanced against the known and the popular.
(c)
Balance of programme - The Department's presentations have to cover a wide range of performing arts, balances of different needs of the audience, the offer of performance opportunities to local artists, and its role in facilitating the development of different art forms. A balance between overseas and local programmes has also to be maintained.
(d)
Other factors to be considered - apart from the above-mentioned criteria, other factors such as financial implication, venue availability, technical feasibility, the relevant experience and ability of the applicant etc. are also important factors for consideration.
(e)For all programmes sponsored by the Department, the organizers must be bona fide non-profit-making cultural / performing arts bodies, and the programmes should preferably be performed by local artists/groups.
Procedure   
Assessment of programme proposals is made at the Programme Meetings of the Cultural Presentations Section and recommendation will be submitted to the Art Form Panels of the respective art forms for comments. It normally takes about 3 months to process an application with full details. Proposals with insufficient information will take a longer time to clarify and process.

Enquiries   
Music programmes
Tel No.: 2268 7210 / 2268 7211
Fax No.: 2366 2762
Dance programmes
Tel No.: 2268 7208
Fax No.: 2371 3519
Multi-Arts programmes
Tel No.: 2268 7209
Fax No.: 2371 3519
Threatre programmes
Tel No.: 2268 7212
Fax No.: 2741 2658
Chinese Opera programmes
Tel No.: 2268 7213
Fax No.: 2741 2658
Office AddressPodium, Administration Building
Hong Kong Cultural Centre
10 Salisbury Road
Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
2003| Important notices| Privacy policyLast revision date: 23 January, 2014

藝術家/藝術機構擬申請由康樂及文化事務署主辦/贊助文化節目的指引
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
  無障礙網頁守則

文化節目組舉辦的節目

[引言]
[合作形式] [遞交建議書] [甄選準則] [程序]
[節目與發展委員會] [演藝小組] [查詢]

引言   

康樂及文化事務署轄下的文化節目組負責籌劃署方全年在全港各文娛中心舉行的文化節目,內容包括各類本港及訪港的演藝表演,讓觀眾以他們可以負擔的票價,欣賞高質素的節目,亦不時舉辦一些藝術欣賞節目,以培養觀眾對各類節目的欣賞能力。

圖

署方在推動香港的藝術發展方面,肩負一定的角色,透過主辦基礎穩固及新晉藝術家和藝團的演出,為藝術家提供演出的機會。

合作形式   
圖

署方以「主辦」的方式,支持藝術家及藝團。合作方式可以是一次過的主辦節目、委約新作、或是在一段較長時間內委約演出一連串的節目,由署方支付藝人酬金,並保留所有門票收入,實際情況則視乎藝術家及藝團建議演出的節目內容,以及其長遠計劃和需要而定。

此外,署方亦透過「贊助節目」的方式,為非牟利藝術機構免費提供場地和售票服務,並協助宣傳。獲贊助的藝術機構須負責一切製作費用,並保留所有門票收入。

遞交建議書   

署方歡迎藝術家及藝團提交文化節目建議書。在遞交節目建議書方面,並無固定的形式或程序,藝術家可直接聯絡署方,或透過經理人安排。所有遞交的建議書,同樣會得到署方公平處理。一般來說,建議書應包括以下資料:藝術家及藝團的履歷及背景、舊作的藝評報導和錄音帶或錄像帶、節目內容、建議演出日期及場地、以及所要求的酬金(連開支細目)。

由訪港藝人演出的建議書,最好能在18至24個月前遞交。本地節目的建議書,最好在12至18個月前遞交。如建議書由遞交至演出時間不足6個月,則很難予以考慮。若遞交建議書的資料齊備,一般約需3個月時間處理。

甄選準則   

文化節目組根據下列準則考慮藝術家或藝團就主辦或贊助節目所提交的建議書:

(a)

藝術價值- 節目質素十分重要,尤其是在考慮製作費用通常高昂的訪港藝術家及藝團的演出時,更是重要。至於本地節目,除了基礎穩固而有良好演出經驗的職業團體外,新晉藝術家或藝團的潛質亦是重要的考慮因素。
(b)
節目對觀眾的吸引力- 為照顧社會各界人士的需要,署方在評估節目對市民的吸引力時,須兼顧社會上大多數人士及小眾的口味。除了膾炙人口及大眾化的表演節目外,亦有需要向市民介紹新的藝術潮流及演藝形式。
(c)
節目均衡- 署方主辦的節目,範圍應包括各類表演藝術,在滿足市民不同的需要方面,取得平衡,並為本地藝術家提供演出機會,以及幫助促進各類藝術形式的發展。此外,訪港及本地節目也須維持均衡的比例。
(d)其他其考慮因素- 除上述因素外,其他因素例如財政承擔、場地及技術問題、申請者的相關經驗及能力等都是重要的考慮因素。
(e)
至於獲署方贊助的節目,主辦者須為真正的非牟利演藝或文化機構,而節目內容最好由本地藝術家及藝團擔綱。

程序   
署方會在文化節目組的節目會議上評審接獲的節目建議書,並徵詢有關演藝小組的意見。資料完備的節目建議書一般需時約三個月方能完成有關審批程序,若資料不完整,則需更長時間以便澄清及處理。

查詢   
音樂節目查詢電話 : 2268 7210 / 2268 7211
傳真號碼 : 2366 2762
舞蹈節目查詢電話 : 2268 7208
傳真號碼 : 2371 3519
跨媒體節目查詢電話 : 2268 7209
傳真號碼 : 2371 3519
戲劇節目查詢電話 : 2268 7212
傳真號碼 : 2741 2658
中國戲曲節目查詢電話 : 2268 7213
傳真號碼 : 2741 2658
辦公室地址香港九龍尖沙咀梳士巴利道10
香港文化中心行政大樓
平台
2003|重要告示| 私隱政策 修訂日期 : 2014年1月23日