A Guide for Artists/Groups to Apply for Presentation/Sponsorship by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
  Web Accessibility Conformance Statement

Hong Kong Cultural Centre Free Cultural Programmes
and Arts Education Activities

[Introduction]
[Submission of Proposals] [Selection of Programmes] [Enquiries]

Introduction      
To nurture the interest of the general public in the arts, the Hong Kong Cultural Centre of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department regularly organises free cultural programmes at its foyer or outdoor piazza. Monthly free foyer programmes including "Thursday Happy Hours" and "Saturday Arts Delights" cover a wide range of Chinese and western performing arts to cater to many different interests. The Department also invites local and overseas organists to give free pipe organ concerts and workshops on selected Saturday afternoons. Other regular arts education activities include the "Pipe Organ Education Series", the "Pipe Organ Education Concerts" as well as workshops and lecture demonstrations on stage technical arts.

Submission of Proposals      
The Department is open to proposals for free cultural programmes and arts education activities. Generally, a proposal should include the biography / background of the artist / group, reviews and recordings (audio / visual) of past performances, proposed programme details, proposed performance date, and the proposed fee with cost breakdown. For programmes by visiting artists, proposals should preferably be submitted 12-18 months in advance. For local programmes, proposals should preferably be submitted 6-12 months ahead. It would be difficult to consider proposals with less than 4 months' notice.

Selection of Programmes      

Proposals will be assessed according to the following criteria: artistic and educational merit of the programme, expertise and organisation ability of the artist / group, audience appeal, technical and financial viability, need for a balanced and mix art forms and interests of the target audience.

All proposals will be considered by the Programme Co-ordinating Meeting of the Hong Kong Cultural Centre.


Enquiries      
Address : Audience Building Unit, 5/F, Auditoria Building, Hong Kong
Cultural Centre, 10 Salisbury Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Telephone: 2734 2838
Fax. : 2739 0066
2003| Important notices| Privacy policy Last revision date: 23 January, 2014

藝術家/藝術機構擬申請由康樂及文化事務署主辦/贊助文化節目的指引
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
  無障礙網頁守則

香港文化中心免費文化節目及藝術教育活動

[
引言]
  [遞交建議書]  [甄選準則] [查詢]

引言      
康樂及文化事務署轄下的香港文化中心,經常在中心的大堂或露天廣場舉辦各種免費文化節目,以培養公眾對藝術的興趣,其中每月舉行的免費大堂節目包括「週四黃昏樂聚」和「週末藝趣」,節目類別多元化,中西兼備,以迎合市民不同的興趣。此外,署方亦會邀請海外和本地的管風琴家,於特定的星期六下午舉行免費管風琴音樂會和工作坊;而恆常的藝術教育項目則包括「管風琴教育系列」、「管風琴導賞音樂會」,以及舞台技術工作坊和示範講座等。

遞交建議書      
署方歡迎藝術家/藝團提交演出建議書。一般來說,建議書應包括以下資料:藝術家/藝團的履歷及背景、舊作的藝評報導和錄音或錄像、建議節目內容、建議演出日期、以及所要求的酬金(連開支細目)。由訪港藝人演出的建議書,最好能在12至18個月前遞交;本地節目的建議書,最好在6至12個月前遞交。如建議書由遞交至演出時間不足4個月,則很難予以考慮。

甄選準則      

甄選節目的準則包括︰節目的藝術價值、藝術教育元素及受歡迎程度、藝術家/藝團的藝術水平及組織能力、技術及財政的可行性、建議是否能配合整體節目編排及目標觀眾的需求。

所有節目建議由香港文化中心的節目統籌小組考慮及評選。


查詢      
辦事處地址: 香港九龍尖沙咀梳士巴利道十號
香港文化中心演藝大樓五樓觀眾拓展部
電話: 2734 2838
傳真: 2739 0066
2003|重要告示| 私隱政策 修訂日期 : 2014年1月23日