School Culture Day Scheme

One of the objectives of the Audience Building Office under the Leisure and Cultural Services Department is to promote knowledge and interest in culture and the arts among students. We have been doing so to students of different education stages through various arts education schemes, such as School Culture Day Scheme, School Performing Arts in Practice Scheme, Arts Experience Scheme for Senior Secondary Students, Performing Arts Appreciation Project for Secondary Students, Let’s Enjoy Cantonese Opera in Bamboo Theatre, and General Education in Arts Programme for Tertiary Students. Our efforts were warmly supported by the school sector through the years. For example, the School Culture Day Scheme rolled out in 2001/02 school year was well-received by nearly 990 schools with a cumulative attendance of over 1.65 million, and more than 260 schools have participated in the Scheme consecutively in the past five years. According to our survey conducted in 2016/17 school year, over 80% of the respondents expressed satisfaction with programmes presented by our Office and anticipation to join the Scheme in future. Delighted with such encouraging feedback, we thank you all for your continued support.

In fact, it is the unflagging support and recognition of participating schools that fuel our momentum for innovation and improvement. As an attempt to expose young children to culture and the arts and cultivate their interest, we are introducing a performing arts programme dedicated to upper kindergarten students in the 2017/18 school year. Invitations will be sent to kindergartens separately. We will also continue to provide Arts Accessibility Service in selected programmes wherever appropriate. This is how we support inclusive arts practice and encourage special schools to sign up with us. In this school year, arts groups which join the Scheme for the first time will treat our students to a brand new experience with original programmes.

This brochure contains a line-up of more than 430 sessions of activities, over 95% of which are admission-free. All schools, especially for those which are new to the Scheme, are cordially invited to sign up with us. We hope that with the guidance of the schools, students will make the best use of our extra-curricular learning resources and one-stop services. And by doing so, they can visit our performance venues, museums and libraries during school hours to experience the fun of life-wide learning and deepen their knowledge of the arts, history and science.

In addition to the programmes listed in this brochure, we will present other arts and cultural programmes, as well as extra activities for selected programmes, which are equally interesting. For updates, please refer to the upcoming promotional materials and online announcements. We wish you all a fruitful journey of culture and arts!


Acknowledgement: The School Culture Day Scheme is supported by the Education Bureau.

學校文化日計劃

提高學生對文化藝術的興趣和認識,是康樂及文化事務署觀眾拓展辦事處其中一個主要目標。我們一直透過多項藝術教育計劃,包括「學校文化日計劃」、「學校演藝實踐計劃」、「高中生藝術新體驗計劃」、「中學生演藝賞析計劃」、「戲棚粵劇齊齊賞」及「大專生藝術通識計劃」,以不同形式向不同階段的學生推廣文化藝術。歷年來我們的工作獲得學界大力支持,其中「學校文化日計劃」由2001/02學年推行至今,已有近990間學校參加,參與人次累積逾165萬,過去連續五年參與計劃的學校更逾260間。2016/17學年的問卷調查顯示,超過八成師生滿意辦事處主辦的活動,並表示有意繼續參加,成績令人鼓舞。對於曾參與活動及提出意見的學校及同學,我們非常感謝各位的支持。

學界的支持及肯定,是我們不斷改進革新的原動力。在2017/18學年,我們首次以幼稚園高班學生為對象,特別為他們設計了一個演藝節目(另函邀請),讓幼童更早接觸文化藝術,培養興趣。我們亦會繼續在部分合適的節目中提供藝術通達服務,以支持藝術共融及鼓勵特殊學校積極參與。本年度還會有新的藝團加入,並會推出主題嶄新的節目,為學生帶來耳目一新的體驗。

本冊子載列的活動超過430場,九成半以上免費參加。希望各學校(特別是從未參與計劃的學校)踴躍報名,帶領學生善用本署的課外學習資源和一站式服務,讓同學在課堂時間來到我們的表演場地、博物館及圖書館,親身體會全方位學習的樂趣,加深對藝術、歷史、科學等方面的認識。

除了本冊子載列的活動外,稍後我們還會推出其他文化藝術節目,增加演出場次,請密切留意往後的宣傳品及網上最新資料。新增節目同樣精彩,萬勿錯過。


「學校文化日計劃」蒙教育局支持,謹此致謝。