Arts Experience Scheme for Senior Secondary Students

Foreword


With the changing of times, textbooks are no longer the only tool for learning in today’s education. Instead, greater emphasis is placed on the development of multiple intelligences and the implementation of life-wide learning. To tie in with the New Senior Secondary Curriculum in 2009, the Arts Experience Scheme for Senior Secondary Students was launched by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department to draw students to professional performing venues to experience different art forms. Apart from enjoying performances combined with an educational element, they can participate in extension activities including pre-performance lectures, post-performance appreciation sessions and interactive workshops. Through close interaction with the artists, students can also learn about the concept, artistic merits and production of individual performances to gain a deeper understanding of performing arts.

With the support of local artists and performing arts groups, we have published appreciation guides in the 2016/17 school year. Numerous artists including Natalie Hung, Yu Hon-ting, Ivanhoe Lam, Ken Kwok, Cissy Ma, Krystal Leung, Cyrus Hui, Miu Dan-ching, Janet Wong, Sun Kim-long, Yan Pat-to, Mandu Cheung, Lai Sim-fong, Louie Lai, Bastien Tai, Ling Tse and Sit Hoi-fai joined us in hosting over 60 extension activities at the participating schools. We hope that exposing students to a spectrum of artistic media will not only provide them with inspiration and stimulation, but also develop their aesthetic sense, creativity and critical thinking skills.

In the upcoming school year, we will provide 18 programmes to include various topics and forms such as Chinese folklore, Greek mythology, ethnodrama, original period drama based on history, theatrical production that merges text and physical movement, opera, dance and concerts featuring poetry and music, jazz, classical as well as carnival music.

Participating students are expected to immerse themselves in the experience and integrate arts into their learning. We also look forward to continued support from principals, teachers and arts educators who will lead them through their learning process. We hope, with their guidance, students will maintain a life-long interest in the arts and live a flourishing life.


*Acknowledgement: The Arts Experience Scheme for Senior Secondary Students is supported by the Education Bureau.

高中生藝術新體驗計劃

前言


隨着時代進步,課本不再是學習的唯一工具。今天的教育更側重於促進多元智能、實踐全方位學習。為配合2009年推出的新高中課程,康樂及文化事務署亦於同年啓動「高中生藝術新體驗計劃」,鼓勵學生走進專業表演場地,接觸不同形式的藝術。同學不僅可觀賞加入教育元素的節目,還可以參與演前講座、演後評賞及互動工作坊等延伸活動,從近距離的交流互動了解作品的創作意念、藝術特色、製作歷程,從而深入認識表演藝術。

在2016/17學年,我們在多個本地藝團支持下製作導賞手冊,並邀得孔君蔚、余翰廷、林俊浩、郭偉傑、馬沛詩、梁海琦、許俊傑、苗丹青、黃寶萱、新劍郎、甄拔濤、滿道、賴閃芳、賴曉珊、戴俊彬、謝裕鈴、薛海暉等多位藝術工作者,親往校園主持60多項延伸活動。我們相信不同的藝術媒體有助激發思考,啟迪創意,進一步培養學生的創造力和批判思維。

在新學年的「高中生藝術新體驗計劃」,我們將會為同學提供18項節目,形式與題材非常豐富,當中包括中國民間傳說、希臘神話故事、採用真實素材的人種誌戲劇、以史實為藍本的原創歷史劇、結合文本和形體的劇場、充滿張力的歌劇、詩歌音樂會、風格獨特的舞蹈,以及爵士樂、古典樂、嘉年華音樂等不同種類的音樂會。

我們期望參與的同學都盡情投入、用心感受,將藝術融入學習。我們亦衷心希望校長、老師及藝術教育工作者繼續支持本計劃,在藝術學習的旅途上為學生導航,讓藝術成為他們的終身興趣,令生命更添姿彩。


*「高中生藝術新體驗計劃」蒙教育局支持,謹此致謝。