“Community Oral History Theatre Project- Sham Shui Po District”

Introduction

The “Community Oral History Theatre Project – Sham Shui Po District” was co-organised by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department, the Chung Ying Theatre Company, the Neighbourhood Advice-Action Council and the Hong Kong Society for the Aged. Through organising a series of workshops, the project aims at gathering the personal experiences and valuable recollections of the elderly in Sham Shui Po to come up with a drama script, and providing an opportunity for the elderly to act their stories on stage. The project is implemented in four phases:

Phase Date Details
Phase 1 October 2009 The elderly in Sham Shui Po District are invited to watch performance of This is How We Grew Up by the theatre group of the Tsuen Kwai Tsing centre of the Hong Kong Society for the Aged, at the end of which an on-site recruitment of project participants is held. For details, please click here.
Phase 2 December 2009 – February 2010 A training period in which drama training is provided to elderly participants.
Phase 3 March – June 2010 A script writing period in which the personal experiences of elderly participants are gathered and collated for script writing.
Phase 4 4-5 December 2010 and 8-9 January 2011 2 finale public performances held at Black Box Theatre, Kwai Tsing Theatre and Black Box Theatre, Jockey Club Creative Arts Centre will be jointly given by elderly performers of the Hong Kong Society of the Aged and elderly participants of the project from Sham Shui Po District. For details, please click here.
Extension Project September 2011 – May 2012 Sponsored by Sham Shui Po District Council, extension drama training will be provided by the elderly participants. 3 school performances and 3 community performances will be held in Sham Shui Po District, and 4 public performances will be held at Black Box Theatre, Jockey Club Creatvie Arts Centre. For details, please click here.

「社区口述历史戏剧计划─深水埗区」

计划介绍

「社区口述历史戏剧计划─深水埗区」由康乐及文化事务署与中英剧团、邻舍辅导会及香港耆康老人福利会合作筹办,通过举办一系列的工作坊,搜集区内长者的亲身经历和珍贵回忆,然后把搜集所得的口述资料写成剧本,让长者在舞台上亲身演绎他们的故事。计划分四个阶段进行:

阶段 日期 详情
第一阶段 2009年10月 邀请深水埗区长者及公众人士欣赏由香港耆康老人福利会隽艺剧社演出的《我们是这样长大的》口述历史剧,并即场招募区内长者参与是项计划。详情按此浏览
第二阶段 2009年12月至2010年2月 演艺训练期,为长者学员提供戏剧训练。
第三阶段 2010年3月至6月 剧本汇集期,搜集长者学员的亲身经历,加以整理写成剧本。
第四阶段 2010年12月4至5日及2011年1月8至9日 安排香港耆康老人福利会隽艺剧社与参与计划的深水埗区长者学员一起于葵青剧院黑盒剧场及赛马会创意艺术中心黑盒剧场作公开总结演出。详情按此浏览
延续计划 2011年9月至2012年5月 获深水埗区议会赞助,为长者学员提供延续戏剧训练,并于深水埗区举行3场学校巡回演出、3场社区演出,以及在赛马会创意艺术中心黑盒剧场作4场公开演出。详情按此浏览