Sheung Wan Civic Centre Home Page Graphic Version | c骩 | ²^

Introduction | Location Map | Opening Hours | URBTIX | Facilities | Hiring Arrangement | Monthly Programme | Sheung Wan Civic Centre Venue Partnership Scheme | Contact Us | Back to Home | Back to LCSD

Free Mailing Service of Programme Information of Sheung Wan Civic Centre

District Arts and Cultural Activities Venue Sponsorship

 
  District Arts and Cultural Activities Venue Sponsorship
  Non-profit-making district arts organizations of Central and Western District and Southern District which have hired the facilities of the Sheung Wan Civic Centre for organizing arts and cultural activity in direct promotion of arts and culture in the respective district are eligible to apply for venue sponsorship to waive the hire charges and ticketing services charges.
 
Eligibility
The applicant organization and the proposed activity should meet the following requirements:
(1) Organization
  (a) The applicant organization should be able to produce documentary proof that it is a non-profit making district cultural and arts organization with promotion of culture and art as one of its objectives. It should have been established for at least one year in the district where it should be active with good organizational ability.
(b) If the applicant organization has unsatisfactory record of activity with the Department, its application for venue sponsorship within one year after the unsatisfactory record will not be considered.
(Note: In considering the application, the Department may check with the Home Affairs Department or other concerned government departments regarding the eligibility of the applicant organization as necessary.)
(2) Activity
  (a) The proposed activity should be an activity of culture and art, with its objective and nature directly related to the promotion of performing, visual and literary arts in the district.
(b) The activity should be open for public participation.
(c) If, apart from members of the applicant organization, artists and members of other organizations are participating in the activity, not more than half of the activity should have the participation of non-members.
(d) In case of a jointly organized activity, the co-organizer should also be a non-profit making cultural and arts organization in the district, and should also be able to produce documentary proof of such status.
(e) The proposed activity/training course should be of a scale similar to those it previously organized. The number of participants should also be at a level acceptable to the Department.C
(f) If a training course proposed to be organized by the applicant organization received venue sponsorship, the fee paid for joining the course should be lower than similar courses with no venue sponsorship. Each session of the training course should not exceed two hours.
(3) Finance
  (a) The applicant organization should attach budget estimates when submitting application. The Department will consider if the revenue and the expenditure of the activity as submitted by the applicant organization are reasonable. The activity should not have any budget surplus.
(b) The applicant organization shall submit a statement of account signed by its chairman and secretary/treasurer within one month after the conclusion of the activity. If the statement of account shows that there is a surplus, the activity is not eligible for venue sponsorship and the applicant organization should pay the rent of the venue in full.
 
<< Back to Top
 
 
How to Apply
(1) Completed application form together with documentary proof (e.g., Certificate of Registration of Societies, constitution, tax exemption certificate issued by the Inland Revenue Department), budget estimates and information about past activities organized should be submitted to the respective offices specified below. The application form should be signed by the chairman/president of the applicant organization.
(2) Application should be made at least 4 months before the date or the first month of the proposed activity, and will be processed in accordance with the procedures laid down for handling ordinary bookings/late bookings.
(3) The applicant organization may submit venue sponsorship applications for different types of activities proposed to be held in the same financial year. For activities of the same type held within the 12 months of the same financial year, no more than 2 applications for venue sponsorship may be lodged. The second application from the same organization will not be considered by the Department until a statement of account for the first activity has been received.
 
<< Back to Top
 
 
Conditions for Sponsorship
(1) An organization receiving sponsorship is required to:
  (a) acknowledge sponsorship by printing on all publicity materials the following words- "Venue Sponsored by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department" or "Venue and Ticketing Services Sponsored by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department"; and
(b) seek the Leisure and Cultural Services Department's prior consent before accepting sponsorship or donations from other sources. As a general rule, commercial sponsorship or advertisement in good taste is considered acceptable. However, no sponsorship from tobacco companies shall be accepted. Liquor sponsorship shall not be accepted for activities whose target participants are children or young people.
(2) The Leisure and Cultural Services Department shall not be liable for any claims, demands or liabilities in relation to the organization of the activities.
 
<< Back to Top
 
 
For Enquiries and Application Forms
Cultural Services Office (Hong Kong West)
5/F., Sheung Wan Municipal Services Building,
345 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong
Enquiries:
(852) 2853 0729
Fax: (852) 2851 1075
<< Back << Back to Top

Sitemap

Copyright © Sheung Wan Civic Centre
Leisure & Cultural Services Department

Last revision date: 23 January, 2014

上環文娛中心首頁 圖文版本 | 英文版 | 簡体版

簡介 | 位置圖 | 開放時間 | 城市電腦售票網 | 場地設施 | 租務安排 | 每月節目 | 上環文娛中心場地伙伴計劃 |

聯絡我們 | 返回首頁 | 返回康文署


地區文化藝術活動場地贊助

 
  地區文化藝術活動場地贊助
  屬中西區及南區的非牟利地區文化藝術團體,在租用上環文娛中心的設施舉辦為推動所屬地區文化藝術用途的公開活動時,可申請場地贊助,豁免場租及售票服務費用。
 
申請資格
申請團體和擬舉辦的活動須符合下列條件:
(1) 團體
  (a) 申請團體必須能夠出示文件,證明確屬非牟利地區文化藝術團體,而推廣文化藝術是其成立的宗旨之一,並已在區內成立至少一年,活躍於區內,以及具有良好的組織能力。
(b) 如申請團體在署方的活動記錄欠佳,署方將不會在發生該記錄欠佳事件後的一年內,考慮該團體的場地贊助申請。 (註:如有需要,署方可就申請團體的申請資格,向政府民政事務總署等有關部門查詢,以便考慮。)
(2) 活動
  (a) 擬舉辦的活動必須為文化藝術活動,其目標和性質必須直接與在地區推動表演、視覺或文學藝術有關。
(b) 有關活動必須公開讓市民參加。
(c) 如有關活動除申請團體的成員外,還有其他藝人或其他團體人士參與,則非屬申請團體人士參與的活動,不得超過全部活動內容的一半。
(d) 如申請團體與其他團體合辦有關活動,合辦團體必須同為該區的非牟利文化藝術團體,並須出示文件證明有關身分。
(e) 擬舉辦的活動/訓練班的規模,必須與申請團體以往所舉辦的活動相若,參加人數也必須達到署方可接受的數目。
(f) 申請團體擬舉辦的訓練班如獲場地贊助,訓練班的學費必須較其自費租用場地舉辦同類型訓練班的學費為低,而訓練班每節時間不得超過兩小時。
(3) 財務
  (a) 申請團體遞交申請時必須一併遞交活動的財政預算。署方在審議申請時,會考慮申請團體的收入和活動開支是否合理。有關活動的財政預算必須沒有盈餘。
(b) 申請團體必須在舉行活動後的一個月內,提交經其主席與秘書/司庫簽署的財政報告。如有關活動的財政報告結算出現盈餘,有關活動將不符合場地贊助的申請資格,而申請團體必須全數繳付場地租金。
 
<< 返回頁首
 
 
申請方法
(1) 申請團體必須將填妥的表格,連同證明文件(例如社團註冊證明書、會章、稅務局豁免繳稅的證明文件等)、財政預算和過往舉辦活動的資料,交回下列有關的辦事處。申請表格必須由申請團體的主席/會長簽署。
(2) 申請團體必須於擬舉辦活動的日期或首個月份前至少四個月,盡早提交申請。署方將按普通訂租/後期訂租程序處理有關場地贊助的申請。
(3) 申請團體可在同一財政年度內,為擬舉辦的不同類型活動申請場地贊助。如申請團體擬在同一財政年度的十二個月內舉辦同類型活動,有關場地贊助的申請則不得多於兩次;而署方只會在收到申請團體的首次活動財政報告後,才會考慮另一次活動的申請。
 
<< 返回頁首
 
 
資助條件
申請團體和擬舉辦的活動須符合下列條件:
(1) 獲贊助的團體必須在取得康樂及文化事務署同意後,才可接受其他來源的贊助或捐贈。一般而言,可考慮接納商業贊助或內容高雅的廣告,但不得接納煙草商的贊助,也不得接受由酒商贊助以兒童或青少年為對象的活動。
(2) 凡與籌辦活動有關的索償、要求和債務問題,康樂及文化事務署均無需承擔任何責任。
 
<< 返回頁首
 
 
查詢或索取申請表格
香港皇后大道中345號
上環市政大廈5樓上環文娛中心
港島西文化事務辦事處
查詢電話:
(852) 2853 0729
傳真號碼: (852) 2851 1075
<< 上一頁 << 返回頁首

網頁指南

© 版權所有 - 上環文娛中心
康樂及文化事務署

修訂日期 : 2014年6月4日