Leisure and Cultural Services Department - Music Office Brand Hong Kong - Asia's World City
GovHK Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Search Sitemap Contact Us
Upcoming Events
 
2013 Music Office Annual Gala
<< Back to Events
  Conductors
 
Dr. Angelina Au

Dr. Angelina Au received her early musical training in Hong Kong, and was later awarded an Institute of International Education Scholarship to further her studies in the United States. She holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from Hollins College, a Master of Music degree from the University of Miami, and a Doctor of Musical Arts degree from the College-Conservatory of Cincinnati. Among her teachers are the internationally celebrated concert pianist Ivan Davis and the late piano pedagogue Santos Ojeda.

In addition to appearances as piano soloist and accompanist in vocal and instrumental recitals in both Hong Kong and the United States, Dr. Au is also an accomplished singer with extensive experience in solo and choral singing. She has also participated in opera productions, with solo roles in Hansel and Gretel, Lucia di Lammermoor and Il Trovatore.

Dr. Au is presently Senior Music Officer of the Musicianship & Training Support Section of the Music Office, where her responsibilities include overseeing the organization of choral and musicianship training programmes, and the co-ordination and provision of support for the Instrumental Music Training Scheme.
 
Ng Ka-ming

Ng Ka-ming graduated from Hong Kong Conservatory of Music in 1983 where he studied violin performance and pedagogy with Lin Kek-han and Carl Pini. He studied conducting with Professor Huang Xiao-tong at the Shanghai Conservatory of Music and in London with the famous conductor, Klaus Tennstedt, in advanced conducting courses. Ng has performed many times in Israel, Cyprus, England, France, Australia, Malaysia and Singapore. He has worked with many orchestras, including the Halle Orchestra, National Youth Orchestra of Scotland, Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra, Guangzhou Philharmonic Orchestra, and etc.

Ng is currently Acting Senior Music Officer of the String Music Section of the Music Office and conductor of the Music Office Instructors’ String Orchestra and the Hong Kong Youth Symphony Orchestra. He has led the youth orchestras of the Music Office on music tours to Singapore, Malaysia, Beijing, Shanghai, and many other cities. In 2006, Ng led the Hong Kong Youth Symphony Orchestra to Guangdong Province and Macao for music exchange, and won critical acclaim for their performances. In 2010, Ng led the Hong Kong Youth Symphony Orchestra for an ambassador visit to Shanghai with participation in exchange programme with Shanghai Jiao Tong University Symphony Orchestra, and gave performance in the opening of the “Hong Kong Week” of the World Expo held in Shanghai. In July 2012, he led the Hong Kong Youth Strings to Austria and Czech for music exchange and performances in the Summa Cum Laude International Youth Music Festival Vienna. The group earned a place in the category of “Outstanding Success” in the competition held in the Golden Hall of Vienna.
 
Lee Sing-wan

Lee Sing-wan graduated from the University of Hong Kong, the Hong Kong Baptist University and the Hong Kong Institute of Education, and earned a Master degree of Business Administration and a Master degree of Education (Music) respectively. Meanwhile, he obtained a performer’s diploma in euphonium from the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music. Lee had received coaching from renowned euphonium soloists such as Dr. Brian Bowman, Shoichiro Hokazono, Adam Frey and Steven Mead.

Lee has extensive experience in teaching lower brass instruments and symphonic bands. He was a band conductor and lower brass tutor of many local primary and secondary schools. His students had won many prizes in the Hong Kong Schools Music Festival. In 2010, Lee also led the Hong Kong Youth Symphony Orchestra for an ambassador visit to Shanghai with participation in the exchange programme with Shanghai Jiao Tong University Symphony Orchestra and performance for the Hong Kong Week of Shanghai Expo.

Lee is currently Music Officer of the Wind Music Section of the Music Office and serves as an instructor of lower brass instruments, conductor of the Hong Kong Youth Symphonic Band, Kowloon Youth Symphonic Band and Hong Kong Children's Symphonic Band.
 
Pak Wing-heng

Pak Wing-heng joined the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra in 1976 as a full-time trombone player and was awarded the Hong Kong Jockey Club Scholarship to further his studies at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama in London in the following year and to learn from Denis Wick, Eric Crees and Peter Gane. In 1981, Pak joined the Music Office and completed a bachelor’s degree programme at the Chinese University of Hong Kong during the course of his work. He has assumed the position of Music Officer of the Wind Music Section of the Music Office since 1996 and is currently Acting Senior Music Officer of the Wind Music Section of the Music Office.

Pak has led members of the music groups of the Music Office to participate in numerous local and overseas large-scale performances, including the performances in the presence of Queen Elizabeth during her visit to Hong Kong in 1986, the guest performance in the All Japan Band Clinic in 1989, participation in the Asia and Pacific Band Directors Association (APBDA) Band Festival in Taiwan in 1992, the Korea Jeju Summer Band Festival in 1995, the Music Office Spectacular in 2000, the Jeju Summer Band Festival in 2001, the First APBDA Band Festival in Guangzhou in 2002, the Hong Kong Youth Symphony Orchestra “Guangdong and Macao Tour” in 2006 and the Hong Kong Youth Symphonic Band “Kagoshima Tour” in 2008. In 2010, Pak led the Hong Kong Youth Symphony Orchestra for an ambassador visit to Shanghai with participation in the exchange programme with Shanghai Jiao Tong University Symphony Orchestra and performance for the Hong Kong Week of Shanghai Expo. Apart from being an instructor, performer and conductor, Pak frequently serves as a guest speaker at band clinics, adjudicator at music festivals, and guest conductor at performances in Hong Kong and abroad.
 
Tsui Ying-fai

Tsui Ying-fai obtained his bachelor with first-class honor and master (Ethnomusicology – Chinese Music) degrees in the Chinese University of Hong Kong in 1987 and 1990 respectively and has studied ethnomusicology in the University of Pittsburgh, USA.

Tsui has been active in the field of Chinese music as a conductor as well as a performer. He was the principal dizi player of the Macao Chinese Orchestra, the principal flautist of the Hong Kong Pan Asian Symphony Orchestra and the University Orchestra of the Chinese University of Hong Kong, and the conductor of many local school symphonic bands and orchestras. Tsui led the Hong Kong Youth Chinese Orchestra to perform in Beijing, Xi’an in 2000 and Jiangsu in 2007, the Hong Kong Youth Chinese Plucked String Orchestra to participate in the Aberdeen International Youth Festival in Scotland, UK in 2005 and the Contemporary Chinese Orchestra Festival in Taiwan in 2011. In 2002, 2004 and 2010, he was invited to serve on the adjudicating panel of the National Chinese Orchestral Contest in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

As a music teacher and researcher, Tsui has worked as a tutor and research staff of the Music Department of the Chinese University of Hong Kong, a part-time lecturer of the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, the editor of The 20th Anniversary of Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra. He published articles on Chinese instrumental music in publications by the former Hong Kong Provisional Urban Council and the Education and Manpower Bureau, and in music academic journals in the US and the well-known Garland Encyclopedia of World Music.

Tsui is now Senior Music Officer of the Chinese Music Section of the Music Office and conductor of Hong Kong Youth Chinese Orchestra, Music Office Instructors’ Chinese Orchestra and Music Office Junior Chinese Orchestra.
 
Dr. Joseph Kam

Dr. Joseph Kam, a violist, violinist and orchestral conductor, graduated from the University of Michigan, where he obtained his master and doctoral degrees in musical arts. Being a talented young musician, he received several awards and scholarships from the University of Michigan, including Graduate Merit Award, Humanities Award, etc. During his tenure at the University of Michigan, he was appointed the Graduate Student Instructor for teaching viola performance. He was further appointed as designated instructor under the Viola faculty of Interlochen Music Festival in which he performed in the faculty recitals and conducted masterclasses.

As a soloist, Kam was invited to give a recital in the China Viola Festival 2007 jointly hosted by the China Viola Society and the Central Conservatory of Music in Beijing, and got great success. He is also an outstanding orchestral leader and musician. He was the viola principal of Greater Lansing Symphony Orchestra, USA. He also participated in various renowned music festivals in North America and Europe and performed with various world famous artists. Kam is also an active recording artist, his recent chamber music recording was released under Naxos Rights International Limited in 2006. As an active orchestral conductor, Kam was a member of Conductors Guild, USA and a conductor of Metropolitan Youth Orchestra. He is currently Music Officer of the String Music Section of the Music Office where he also serves as conductor of the Hong Kong Youth Symphony Orchestra and Hong Kong Junior Chamber Ensemble.
  Piano Accompanists
 
Mable Siew

Mable Siew is a graduate of the Hong Kong Conservatory of Music and holder of the LRSM and FTCL in piano performance. In addition to teaching music theory, aural and musicianship classes at the Music Office, she has also had extensive experience in accompanying Music Office trainees in the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music examinations, Hong Kong Schools Music Festivals, concerts and masterclasses, and collaborated with many guest musicians in chamber music performances. She is currently manager and accompanist of the Music Office Youth Choir.

 
Josie Yau

Josie Yau graduated from the Music Department of Hong Kong Baptist University, where she majored in composition under the guidance of Dr. Christopher Coleman, studied piano with renowned composer and pianist Cui Shi-guang, and received her vocal training from Jeffie Leung. Apart from her proficiency in classical music - Yau has appeared regularly in concerts and recitals as soloist, accompanist, and chamber musician, Yau has also participated in the HKBU Jazz Band, with which she had recorded a jazz album. She was also a major member of a local a cappella group - Nova, and is currently a member of the Hong Kong Bach Choir. Yau joined the Music Office as Assistant Music Officer of the Musicianship Section in 2008.

康樂及文化事務署 - 音樂事務處 香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通 簡體版 English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
最新活動
 
2013音樂事務處周年大匯演
<< 返回活動
  指揮
 
區雁珠博士

區雁珠博士自幼在香港學習音樂,後獲國際教育協會獎學金前赴美國進修,師承國際知名鋼琴演奏家艾凡.戴維斯及已故鋼琴教育家桑托斯.奧希特,並先後獲賀連斯大學、邁阿密大學及辛辛那提大學音樂學院頒發文學士、音樂碩士及音樂博士學位。

區氏於美國及香港均曾參與不少鋼琴獨奏及伴奏演出,並為一出色的女高音,除具豐富獨唱及合唱經驗,更曾於歌劇《漢澤爾及格蕾泰爾》、《嵐嶺痴盟》及《遊唱武士》中擔任獨唱。

區氏現任音樂事務處高級音樂主任(音樂通識/ 訓練支援),負責督導合唱訓練活動、音樂通識訓練課程,以及器樂訓練計劃的統籌和支援服務。
 
吳家明

吳家明早年跟隨林克漢及嘉比寧主修小提琴演奏與教學,並以優異成績畢業於香港音樂學院。其後於上海音樂學院跟隨指揮家黃曉同教授深造指揮,並以一等成績畢業。為增進經驗,吳氏在英國學習於著名指揮家譚士特門下,並參與英國青年樂團的訓練工作。其間,他亦曾於英國、法國、澳洲、以色列、塞普路斯等多個國家演出,曾與他合作的包括英國哈萊樂團、香港管弦樂團、廣州交響樂團、蘇格蘭青年交響樂團等。

吳氏現為音樂事務處弦樂組署理高級主任,除負責器樂教學計劃之弦樂訓練外,同時亦負責指揮音樂事務處多個樂團及導師弦樂團。他曾帶領本處青年樂團演出於新加坡、馬來西亞、北京、上海等多個國家和城市。於2006年率領香港青年交響樂團出訪廣東省及澳門,與當地藝術院校師生作多場交流演出,廣受好評。2010年,吳氏再次帶領香港青年交響樂團到上海親善訪問,與上海交通大學交響樂團作交流演出,亦為上海世博會「香港周」開幕禮中作演出。2012年,他帶領香港青年弦樂團出訪奧地利、捷克兩國,除作多場交流及演出外,並在維也納金色大廳舉行的弦樂團比賽中奪得優異成績。
 
李星雲

李氏現職音樂事務處管樂組音樂主任,並出任低音銅管導師、香港青年管樂團及九龍青年管樂團指揮。

李星雲先後畢業於香港大學、香港浸會大學及香港教育學院,並取得工商管理碩士及音樂教育碩士學位。其間更考獲英國皇家音樂學院粗管上低音號演奏級文憑,曾接受著名粗管上低音號演奏家布萊恩‧鮑曼博士、外囿祥一郎,亞當‧費爾及史提芬‧米德指導。

李氏教學及演出經驗豐富,曾擔任多間中小學低音銅管導師及樂團指揮,其學生在歷屆校際音樂節中多次獲獎。此外,於2010年,李氏帶領香港青年交響樂團到上海親善訪問,與上海交通大學交響樂團作交流演出,並為上海世博會「香港周」演出,獲一致好評。

李氏現職音樂事務處管樂組音樂主任,並出任低音銅管導師、香港青年管樂團、九龍青年管樂團及香港兒童管樂團指揮。

 
白榮亨

白榮亨於1976年加入香港管弦樂團擔任全職長號演奏員。於1977年考獲香港皇家賽馬會獎學金,前赴英國倫敦喬凱音樂及戲劇學校深造,期間曾跟隨丹尼斯‧威克、艾瑞克‧克里斯及彼得‧甘恩等長號演奏家學習。1981年回港後即加入音樂事務處工作,並於任職期間完成香港中文大學學士學位課程。自1996年起出任音樂事務處管樂組音樂主任,現為音樂事務處管樂組署理高級音樂主任。

白氏多次帶領本處樂團團員參與本港及海外大型演出,其中包括1986年英女皇訪港御前演出及1989年全日本管樂研習營嘉賓演出,並參與1992年台灣亞太管樂節、1995年韓國濟州國際管樂節、2000年音樂事務處千人大匯演、2001濟州夏令管樂節、2002年中國廣州首屆亞太管樂節、2006年香港青年交響樂團「粵澳行」、2008年香港青年管樂團「鹿兒島之旅」,均獲甚高評價。於2010年,白氏帶領香港青年交響樂團到上海親善訪問,與上海交通大學交響樂團作交流演出,並為上海世博會「香港周」演出,獲一致好評。除教學、演奏及指揮外,白氏亦經常擔任本港及海外管樂研討營主講嘉賓、音樂節評判及客席指揮。
 
徐英輝

徐英輝於1987年及1990年取得一級榮譽學士及哲學碩士(民族音樂學 - 中國音樂)學位,亦曾於美國匹茲堡大學修讀民族音樂學。

徐氏熱衷於指揮及演奏活動,曾任澳門文化廳中樂團笛子首席、香港泛亞交響樂團及中大管弦樂團長笛首席、多間學校管樂隊及管弦樂隊之導師及指揮。徐氏曾指揮及帶領香港青年中樂團於2000年前往北京、西安;於2007年到訪江蘇巡迴演出及於2011年應2011「彰化當代國樂節」之邀前往彰化市舉行音樂會及在台北進行音樂交流活動。徐氏並於2005年指揮及帶領香港青年彈撥中樂團前往英國參加「鴨巴甸國際青年節」。徐氏亦曾於2002、2004及2010年應邀前往大馬為馬來西亞全國華樂大賽擔任評委。

徐氏亦致力於音樂教學及研究工作,包括曾於香港中文大學音樂系及香港演藝學院音樂學院及科藝學院任兼職講師、香港中文大學音樂系任研究員及助教,及任《香港中樂團二十週年特刊》編輯。徐氏亦曾為前香港臨時市政局及香港教育署、美國的音樂學術刊物及《嘉蘭世界音樂百科全書》撰寫關於中國音樂的文章。

徐氏現職音樂事務處中樂組高級音樂主任,亦為香港青年中樂團、音樂事務處導師中樂團及音樂事務處少年中樂團指揮。
 
甘浩鵬博士

甘浩鵬博士畢業於美國密歇根大學音樂學院,並以優異的成績獲頒博士學位。甘氏在學期間獲獎無數,包括密歇根大學研究院優異獎及人文成就獎。甘氏向來致力推動中提琴音樂發展,除於美國密歇根大學任教中提琴演奏科外,更被因特洛肯音樂節主辦單位委任為指定中提琴教師,於音樂節中主持大師班及舉行個人獨奏會。

甘氏曾應中國音樂家協會及中央音樂學院之邀,於「2007年中國中提琴藝術節」中舉行獨奏音樂會,大獲好評。此外,甘氏亦曾任美國大蘭辛區交響樂團的中提琴手,多年來活躍於北美及歐亞各地的音樂節,並多次與世界各地名家同台獻技。甘氏經常參與錄音工作,其室樂演奏專輯於2006年由拿索斯國際唱片公司作全球發行。甘氏現為音樂事務處弦樂組音樂主任,並負責訓練及指揮本處的香港青年交響樂團及香港少年室樂團。之前,甘氏曾為美國指揮聯會成員及香港青少年管弦樂團指揮。
  鋼琴伴奏
 
蕭 晶

蕭晶畢業於香港音樂學院,並考獲英國皇家音樂聯校文憑(LRSM)及倫敦聖三一音樂學院高級院士文憑(FTCL)。蕭氏於音樂事務處專責教授樂理、聽音及音樂通識,並經常在音樂會中為學員及客席音樂家擔任鋼琴伴奏。蕭氏現為青年合唱團經理及伴奏。

 
邱文靜

邱文靜畢業於香港浸會大學音樂系,主修作曲,師隨高爾文博士;亦分別隨著名作曲家及鋼琴家崔世光和花腔女高音梁靜宜學習鋼琴及聲樂。邱氏除經常參與獨奏、伴奏及室樂等演出外,亦積極參與其他類型的音樂活動,如曾為香港浸會大學爵士樂隊鍵盤手,並參與樂隊的錄音製作;曾為本地無伴奏合唱組合Nova的主要成員;現為香港巴赫合唱團團員。邱氏於2008年加入音樂事務處,現任音樂通識組助理音樂主任。