stop
play

Screening Schedule

A Century of Operatic Treasures in Film – A Tribute to Tong Tik-sang on His 100th Birth Anniversary

Old Scripts Revisited     Ticket:$45

Film Name Date Time Venue
Swallows Come Home # (Starring: Yam Kim-fai, Fong Yim-fun) 27/5/2017 (Sat) 7:30pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
The Swallows' Return (Starring: Sun Ma Si-tsang, Fong Yim-fun) 28/5/2017 (Sun) 11:00am Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
The Swallows' Return (Starring: Sun Ma Si-tsang, Fong Yim-fun) 28/5/2017(Sun) 2:00pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
Swallows Come Home (Starring: Yam Kim-fai, Fong Yim-fun) 28/5/2017 (Sun) 7:30pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive

Old Scripts Revisited     Ticket:$30

Film Name Date Time Venue
Wealth Gone Like A Dream 2/6/2017 (Fri) 11:00am Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
Mysterious Murder, Part One 9/6/2017 (Fri) 11:00am Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
sterious Murder, Part Two 16/6/2017 (Fri) 11:00am Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
Return on a Snowy Night 16/6/2017 (Fri) 2:00pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
Tonight and Every Night 23/6/2017 (Fri) 11:00am Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
Return on a Snowy Night # 30/6/2017 (Fri) 11:00am Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive

Traces of Snow in Tong's Songs     Ticket:$45

Film Name Date Time Venue
Fairy In Drawing 3/6/2017 (Sat) 11:00am Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
Fairy In Drawing 3/6/2017 (Sat) 2:00pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
The Naughty Couple 3/6/2017 (Sat) 7:30pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
Three Trials of the Number One Scholar's Wife 10/6/2017 (Sat) 7:30pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
Madam Wan 11/6/2017 (Sun) 2:00pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
Triennial Mourning on the Bridge 11/6/2017 (Sun) 7:30pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
Butterfly and Red Pear Blossom 17/6/2017 (Sat) 11:00apm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
As Luck Will Have It 17/6/2017 (Sat) 2:00pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
A Respectable Tutor 17/6/2017 (Sat) 7:30pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
The Legend of Purple Hairpin (Starring: Yam Kim-fai, Pak Suet-sin) 18/6/2017 (Sun) 11:00am Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
The Legend of Purple Hairpin (Starring: Yam Kim-fai, Pak Suet-sin) 18/6/2017 (Sun) 2:00pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
Butterfly and Red Pear Blossom 18/6/2017 (Sun) 7:30pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
A Poor Girl 23/6/2017 (Frin) 7:30pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
The Lion's Roar 24/6/2017 (Sat) 7:30pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
The Lotus's Story 25/6/2017 (Sun) 7:30pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive

Loversick Pairs     Ticket:$30

Film Name Date Time Venue
Love in the Red Chamber # 7/7/2017 (Fri) 11:00am Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
Love in the Red Chamber 7/7/2017 (Fri) 2:30pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
The Legend of Purple Hairpin (Starring: Lung Kim Sung, Mui Shet-si) 14/7/2017 (Fri) 11:00am Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
The Legend of Purple Hairpin (Starring: Lung Kim Sung, Mui Shet-si) 14/7/2017 (Fri) 2:30pm Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
Regret from the Spring Lantern and Feather Fan 21/7/2017 Fri 11:00am Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
Happy Wedding 28/7/2017 Fri 11:00am Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive

Whodunits     Ticket:$30

Film Name Date Time Venue
The Swallow's Message # 4/8/2017 Fri 11:00am Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
Red Shoes Solves the Mystery Case 11/8/2017 Fri 11:00am Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
A Smile of Woe 18/8/2017 Fri 11:00am Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive
Gold-braided Fan # 25/8/2017 Fri 11:00am Cinema, Hong Kong Film Archive

 

# With post-screening talk

Hong Kong Film Archive Opening hours and location

The contents of the programme do not represent the views of the presenter.
The presenter reserves the right to change the programme should unavoidable circumstances make it necessary.