Leisure and Cultural Services Department - 2009 Bun Carnival Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
     
  Archival Gems Loan Scheme  
 
ARCHIVAL GEMS FROM HONG KONG
The conditions under which permission for the loan will be granted are set out as follows:
 
1. Applications for the loan would be limited to non-profit-making organisations. Applicants who co-present or co-organise the function should be of the same nature.
 
2. The function should be cultural or educational in nature and should be in furtherance of film culture.
 
3. The function should be open to the public.
 
4. When more than one applicant request for the same film title, applications will be processed on a first-come-first-served basis.
 
5. Prints loan will be restricted to films from the Archive's permanent collection which the conditions are suitable for screening and the films that the Archive holds at least two prints or negatives are available.
 
6. Applicants are required to clear copyright and produce authorised documents from right holders for process of application. Due to limited print available for loan, applicants are advised to submit loan requests in writing by post or by fax well in advance. Requests submitted no more than one month before the first day of the loan period would not be accepted.
 
7. Organisations that have not borrowed prints from the Archive are required to submit detail information on the organisation and the function and fill in an application checklist for Loan of Archival Prints for consideration of their ability to handle archival prints. Letter of reference from FIAF archive which fall under the same country of the organisations would be required before their request can be approved to guarantee that they will abide in full to the FIAF standards & rules in handling film prints.
 
8. Prints will not be loaned to organisations using a platter projection system, or that build up prints onto larger reels in order to reduce the number of changeovers required. An undertaking will have to be signed for borrowing of archival prints.
 
9. Applicants should bear all necessary transportation, customs clearance and tax, and insurance cost of both ways. For loan of prints from overseas film festivals/ archives/ institutions, collect and return of prints/ tapes should be on a door-to-door basis. Approved loan prints will be delivered one week in advance of the first day of the loan period and should be returned within one week after the end of the loan period in good condition. Applicants overseas should furnish a shipper account number for the shipment.
 
10. Successful applicants will be required to settle the loan charges well in advance.
 
11. All payment must be in H.K. dollars in the form of cheques or bankdrafts payable to “The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region”(“Govt. of HKSAR” in short) at least 6 working days before the first day of the loan. Direct bank transfers are not accepted. In order to avoid delay in international postal service, applicants are recommended to deliver the draft directly to the Archive office (50 Lei King Road, Sai Wan Ho, Hong Kong) through professional carriers.
 
12. Successful applicants are responsible for the safety and security of the loan prints from the time they are delivered to the time they are returned to the Archive or transshipped to another destination. The applicants are fully responsible for all shipping charges and insurance. In case of accidental damage to a print, a direct replacement cost together with 20% surcharge would be charged. The Archive reserves the right to suspend or terminate borrowing privileges to any organisation for any reason including but not limited to undue print damage, unauthorised use or duplication of borrowed prints.
 
13. Acknowledgement to the “Hong Kong Film Archive, Leisure and Cultural Services Department” is required in all publicity materials.
 
 
Enquiry
Tel 852-2739 2139
Fax 852-2311 5229
E-mail hkfa@lcsd.gov.hk
 
 

2009| Important notices | Privacy policy Web Accessibility Conformance Statement Last revision date: 22 January, 2014

康樂及文化事務署 - 香港電影資料館
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們

     
  珍藏影片外借計劃  
 
香港電影資料館珍藏影片外借計劃
 
1. 只限非牟利機構申請外借,如聯同其他機構合辦或籌組活動,該等機構必須同屬非牟利性質。
 
2. 活動須屬文化或教育性質,並須以推廣電影文化為目的。
 
3. 活動須公開歡迎公眾人士參加。
 
4. 如有超過一家申請機構申請借用同一套影片,申請將以先到先得的方式處理。
 
5. 外借電影拷貝只限於狀況適合放映,而資料館又藏有至少兩套拷貝或底片的資料館永久藏片。
 
6. 申請機構須辦妥版權手續,並須出示版權持有人的授權文件,方可辦理外借申請。由於可供外借的拷貝有限,申請機構宜盡早以郵寄或傳真方式書面提出外借要求。以借用期首天計,少於一個月提出的申請恕不受理。
 
7. 機構如未曾向資料館借用拷貝,須呈交機構和活動的詳細資料,並填寫設施/服務核對表,以供考慮其處理珍藏拷貝的能力。有關機構須提供所屬國家的國際電影資料館聯盟成員發出的介紹信,以保證該機構將遵守國際電影資料館聯盟處理電影拷貝的所有標準和規則,申請方能獲批。
 
8. 拷貝不會借予使用塔式放映機,或把拷貝黏接大卷盤以減少換片次數的機構。外借電影拷貝須填妥相關的同意書。
 
9. 申請機構須承擔一切所需的運輸費、清關費和稅項,以及雙程的保險費用。至於外地的電影節/資料館/機構借用拷貝,提取和歸還拷貝/影帶均須直接派送上門。獲批外借的拷貝會於借用期首天前的一周送出,並須於借用期滿之後一周內完整歸還。外地申請機構須提供付運帳號,以便付運。
 
10. 獲批申請機構除須向版權持有人或獲授權發行商繳付所需影片租金外,亦須盡早繳付借用費
 
11. 付款必須以支票或銀行本票的方式以港元支付,抬頭「香港特別行政區政府」,在借用期前至少6個工作天付清。恕不接受銀行直接轉帳。為免國際郵遞延誤,申請機構宜以專業的速遞公司,直接把本票送到資料館辦事處(香港西灣河鯉景道50號)。
 
12. 獲批申請機構須負責外借拷貝由交付至歸還資料館或轉運到另外的目的地期間的安全與保安。付運和保險的一切費用概由獲批申請機構負責。拷貝如遭受意外損毀,獲批申請機構須支付重新添置的費用及20%附加費。電影資料館保留權利以任何理由,包括但不限於拷貝無故損毀、未獲授權使用或複製等,暫停或終止對任何機構的外借優惠。
 
13. 請在所有印刷品上鳴謝「康樂及文化事務署香港電影資料館」,並把有關印刷品各送一份給資料館以作記錄。
 
查詢
電話 :852-2739 2139
傳真 :852-2311 5229
電郵 hkfa@lcsd.gov.hk
 
 

2009| 重要告示 | 私隱政策 無障礙網頁守則 修訂日期 : 2014年1月22日