Leisure and Cultural Services Department - 2009 Bun Carnival Brand Hong Kong - Asia's world city
GovHKTraditional ChineseSimplified Chinese Search Site Map Contact Us
     
  Editorial Section  
 

香港電影大全

Confucius

Newsletter

 
 

The documentation of film history is a race against time. With the passing away of old film veterans and the loss of primary materials, the Archive faces an uphill battle to preserve our cinematic heritage.

Seven volumes of Hong Kong Filmography, presenting pivotal information on films produced from the birth of Hong Kong cinema in 1913 up to 1974, are already completed. For more details about each individual film, interested patrons are welcome to visit our Resource Centre.

For our Oral History Series, we compile the books from extensive interviews conducted with filmmakers using digital video cameras and tape recorders to document first hand personal records. The six volumes published are Hong Kong Here I Come, An Age of Idealism: Great Wall & Feng Huang Days, Director Chor Yuen, Director Wong Tin-lam, An Emerging Modernity: Hong Kong Cinema of the 1960s and Director Lung Kong.

We also publish thematic books, catalogues and distribute a quarterly Newsletter that reports on our latest developments and includes features on different aspects of film culture.

 
 

2009| Important notices | Privacy policy Web Accessibility Conformance Statement Last revision date: 22 January, 2014

康樂及文化事務署 - 香港電影資料館
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會
GovHK 香港政府一站通簡體版English 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們

     
  編輯組  
 

香港電影大全

孔夫子

通訊

 
 
越早的原始資料越是匱乏和難得,資料館自籌劃辦事處成立之初,即藉著策劃出版《香港影片大全》系列和「香港影人口述歷史計劃」,按年代自遠而近搜羅影片資料,以作出版用途和進行專題的探討。

《香港影片大全》至今已出版了七卷,摘要羅列 1913 至 1974 年所攝製的影片的資料。至於個別影片的詳盡資料,則存放於資源中心,供有意進一步研究者索閱。

「口述歷史計劃」廣泛訪問影壇前輩,訪問過程利用數碼錄影及錄音記錄下來,成為載聲載影的珍貴活歷史。訪問記錄對我們舉辦專題節目和進行研究大有幫助。目前,「香港影人口述歷史叢書」已出版了《南來香港》《理想年代──長城、鳳凰的日子》《楚原》《王天林》《摩登色彩──邁進1960年代》《龍剛》六冊,其他訪問亦在整理中,將陸續按專題面世。

資料館出版的刊物,還包括各專題書籍、展覽和電影放映活動的特刊。此外,《通訊》季刊除了報道資料館的最新消息外,並有電影文化文章,以助推動電影欣賞和研究。
 
 

2009| 重要告示 | 私隱政策 無障礙網頁守則 修訂日期 : 2014年1月22日